Community Change Action is an organization of organizers. We bridge the worlds of grassroots organizing and progressive politics with organizers working across the United States and headquarters in Washington, D.C.


Lorella Praeli

Lorella Praeli is the Co-President of Community Change and Community Change Action. 


Lorella is passionate about building collective power to win transformative policy change at all levels of government, so that people can thrive. Until she joined CC/A in 2019, she was a Deputy National Political Director at the ACLU, where she fought to defend and expand the rights of immigrants and refugees. Prior to joining the ACLU, Lorella mobilized the Latinx vote as Hillary Clinton’s National Latino Vote Director. 


Lorella moved from Peru to Connecticut with her family at the age of ten. Her life was transformed after coming out as “undocumented and unafraid” and organizing undocumented students to step into their power in Connecticut. She then served as United We Dream’s Director of Advocacy and Policy, where she led the campaign to implement DACA and was part of the team that persuaded the Obama administration to protect four million undocumented Americans through DAPA.


Lorella currently serves as a member of the ACLU National Board, Edward W. Hazen Foundation Board of Trustees, Board of Directors, Roosevelt Forward Board of Directors, and the National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy (NCRP) Board of Directors. She is also a member of the inaugural U.S. Treasury Advisory Committee on Racial Equity (TACRE).


Lorella is a proud Latina who believes that we will win.

Dorian Warren

Dorian Warren is Co-President of Community Change Action, and co-chair of the Economic Security Project. A progressive scholar, organizer, and media personality, Dorian has worked to advance racial, economic, and social justice for over two decades. He taught for over a decade at the University of Chicago and Columbia University, where he was co-director of the Columbia University Program on Labor Law and Policy. He also worked at MSNBC, where he was a contributor and host, as well as the executive producer of “Nerding Out” on MSNBC’s digital platform. He serves on the boards of Working Partnerships USA, the Leadership Conference Education Fund Board, the National Employment Law Project, and The Nation magazine, among others.

Executive Office

Ryan Young

Chief Operating and Financial Officer

Lilia Cherchari

Director of Executive Projects

Afua Atta-Mensah

Chief of Programs

Jonathan Hogstad

Director of Strategic Campaigns and Strategic Research

Johanna Sharrard

Project Manager, Executive Office

Brandon Sutton

Executive Coordinator

Michael Tan

Senior Advisor to the Co-President

Desmond Serrette

Deputy Chief of Programs

Power Building, Organizing, and Campaigns

Aida Cuadrado Bozzo

Leadership Development Program Manager

Ben Hanna

Regional Organizer

Byron Hobbs

Senior Strategic Campaigner

Dominique Countee

Senior Organizer, Economic Justice

Drew Astolfi

Director of Field Support

Jennifer Wells

Director of Economic Justice

Ross Fitzgerald

Field Organizer

Seft Hunter

Director of Health Equity

Seth Borgos

Director of Research and Program Development

Tammy Thomas Miles

Economic Justice Campaign Manager

Vick Baker

Project Manager, Field Support Team

Tyson Jackson

Senior Organizer

Meredith Loomis Quinlan

Economic Justice Campaign Manager

Nechelle Jordan

Economic Justice Project Manager

Michelle Lasley

Changemakers Organizer

Veronica Avelar

Project Manager, Immigration

Oriana Powell

Changemakers Organizer

Adam McKenzie

Senior Strategic Researcher-Campaigner

Cynthia Travieso

Director of Power Building Strategies

Alicia Potts

Economic Justice Coordinator

Voter Engagement

Erika Grohoski Peralta

Senior Electoral Organizer

Franco Caliz-Aguilar

Co-Director of Electoral Power Building

Grecia Lima

National Political Director

Kristee Paschall

Co-Director of Electoral Power Building

Mads Stirling

Project Manager, Electoral

Benjamin Oh

Electoral Data Manager

Brandon Brown

Electoral Organizer

Gilbert Nuñez

Electoral Data Manager

Mike Griffin

Senior Electoral Organizer

Policy, Advocacy, and Ideas Generation

Chirag Mehta

Director of Policy and Ideas

AnneRose Menachery

Senior Policy & Advocacy Advisor

Nina Dastur

Director of State and Local Policy

Ana Fabregas

Senior Project Manager- Policy and Advocacy

Jaya Chatterjee

Legislative & Advocacy Director

Tottionna Matthews

Senior Project Manager- Policy and Advocacy

Maya White

Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor

Libby Chamberlin

Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor, State and Local Policy

Communications and Digital

Jeff Parcher

Director of Public Affairs

Cristina Rayas

Director of Visual Storytelling

Domenica Ghanem

Director of Public Relations

Ingrid Zelaya-Ascencio

Digital Campaigns Specialist

Jasmine Nazarett

Director of Strategic Communications

Mikka Macdonald

Creative Director

Alondra Trevizo

Digital Media Specialist

Rachel Díaz

Senior Digital Organizer

Lizzie Maldonado

Director of Digital Strategy

Jasmine Smith

Senior Social Media Manager

Samantha Hart

Senior Communications Manager

Qiairra Broomfield

Digital Organizer

Institutional Advancement

Kristin Witting

Senior Writer

Maya Simpkins

Senior Development Strategist

Sandy Elkhoury

Deputy Director of Major Gifts

Susan Rightsell

Director of Fundraising

Tara Culp-Ressler

Senior Development Strategist

Danielle Johnson

Institutional Advancement Project Manager

Yulia Shevkun

Donor Database Manager

DeShanda Edwards

Institutional Advancement Grants and Systems Manager

Infrastructure and Organizational Sustainability

Amber Hobbs

Deputy Director of Technology Infrastructure

Irma Rivera

Director of Financial Management and Compliance

John Pomeranz

General Counsel

Kathy Mor

Director of Convenings and Travel

Marcia Glasgow

Facilities & Administrative Services Manager

Nader Zadeh

Systems and Data Manager, People and Culture

Richard Tattrie

Deputy Director of Campaign Compliance

Latrice Jones

Senior Project Manager, People and Culture

Simon Lau

Director of Integrated Technology

Virginia Suitor

Director of Fiscally Sponsored Projects & Campaigns

Kesi Kemet

Marketing Automation Systems Specialist

Alice Randall

Director of People (HR) Administration

Sharlene Patel

Grants & Contracts Manager

Tanya Magana

Accounts Payable Manager

Jeanine Simms

Payroll Manager

Amanda Ragula

Director of Accounting

Krishna Pillai

Systems Solutions Architect

Horracio Carreño Karp

Director of Organizational Budgeting

Amy Griest

P&C Finance Manager

Staff Union

Community Change proudly recognizes a staff bargaining unit affiliated with IFPTE Local 70, a union for non-profit workers.